Champions Crowned During Division 3 Jr. Championships
Oct. 2, 2023

Hutch Harger (age 6-9), Carson Wied (10-12), Mia Rybarski (13-17), Nick Barnett (6-9 Race of Champions), Jayden Jones (10-12 Race of Champions), and Cohen Hale (13-17 Race of Champions) scored top honors during the Division 3 Jr. Championships weekend at Wagler Motorsports Park.

About a month after claiming the Division 4 6-9 class championship, Harger added the Division 3 title to his resume. In the final, Harger turned a .032 to .078 lead at the Tree into an 11.996 (11.96 dial) to 11.950 (11.96) win against Max Winkler.

Western Conference Finals champion Wied added more hardware to his collection when he outlasted Allie Winkler in the 10-12 age group. Winkler had the slight reaction-time advantage in the final, but she carried too much momentum on the top end, breaking out with an 8.911 (8.93). That opened the door for Wied, who won with an 8.951 (8.93).

Rybarski ran right on her 7.97 dial to turn on the win light in the 13-17 category title round against Cadan Richardson, who finished second with a 7.910 (7.90).

Barnett claimed the Sunoco Fuels Race of Champions trophy in the 6-9 bracket, besting Max Winkler in an 11.978 (12.02) to 11.901 (11.99) contest.

Jones outlasted the field to claim the Sunoco Fuels Race of Champions 10-12 age-group title. In the final, Jones parlayed a reaction-time advantage of .035-second into an 8.977 (8.96) to 9.038 (9.03) victory over Kaiden Travis.

Hale paired a .005 light with a 7.911 (7.90) to defeat Hunter Davis’ on-the-dial 7.946 in the Sunoco Fuels Race of Champions 13-17 class final.