Harger, White, Kern, Wilson, Nelson Win Titles at Division 4 Jr. E.T. Finals
August 9, 2023

Hutch Harger (age 6-9), Oakley White (10-12), Kane Kern (13-14), Gage Wilson (15-17), and Camron Nelson (Race of Champions) scored top honors during the Division 4 Jr. E.T. Finals at Ardmore Dragway. Pine Valley Raceway earned the team title.

After taking a .015 to .081 lead at the Tree, Harger eased his dragster to an 11.994 (12.03 dial) to best the 11.992 (12.06) of Maxtyn Pavloc in the 6-9 class final.

White got the automatic nod in the 10-12 age-group title round when NHRA Right Trailers Western Conference Finals champ Colton Farley red-lighted. White celebrated with a 9.022 (9.00) victory lap.

In the 13-14 final, Landon Emmons was better at the Tree, but he carried too much momentum on the top end and broke out with a 7.967 (7.97). That opened the door for Kern, who won with an on-the-dial 7.937.

Wilson, a three-time Conference Finals champion, added more hardware to his collection when he outlasted Casidy Terry in the 15-17 bracket. Wilson ran closer to the 7.95 target both dial, running a 7.968 to Terry’s 7.995.

Nelson ran right on his 7.96 dial to claim the Race of Champions title over Mario Gonzales, who broke out with a 7.926 (7.97).

Gavin Fojt
Emmaly Miller
Landon Emmons
Cayson Walker
Camden Walker
Holden Pavlock
Racelyn Pavlock
Maxtyn Pavlock
Timothy Rivette
Kayden Salter

The runner-up finishes by Pavloc and Emmons helped lift Pine Valley Raceway to the team championship. The Paris, Texas, track tallied 17 points to finish No. 1. Texas Motorplex Team 1 finished second with 13 markers, followed by Ardmore Dragway Team 1 (12), Thunder Valley Raceway Park Team 1 (12), Ardmore Team 4 (10), Ardmore Team 2 (7), Tulsa Raceway Park Team 2 (6), Ardmore Team 3 (5), No Problem Raceway (5), Texas Motorplex Team 2 (5), Thunder Valley Team 2 (5), Tulsa Team 1 (4), Ardmore Team 5 (3), and Team Houston (1).

In addition to the Division 4 championship contest, the weekend also included Fun Races on Saturday. Winners were Kynzler Elmore (6-9), Kolbi Keith (10-12), and Rocky Gee (13-17).