Wagenaar sweeps Lightning category to highlight Division 6 Championships
Sept. 26, 2018

Kyle Wagenaar made a clean sweep of the Lightning class during the 2018 Jr. Championships event at Firebird Raceway. Wagenaar kicked the weekend off with a win in the Race of Champions on Saturday, then followed it up with a victory in the Lighting class eliminations on Sunday. Joining Wagenaar in the winner's circle during the weekend were Ryan Bese (Thunder), Cooper Chun (Jr. Street), Lindsey Miller (Thunder Race of Champions), and Calli Deming (Jr. Street Race of Champions).

Final-round results from the Division 6 Jr. Championships event at
Firebird Raceway in Eagle, Idaho:

Driver Reaction E.T. (Dial)
Ryan Bese .101 9.124 (9.12)
Ryan Dick .119 8.916 (8.90)
Kyle Wagenaar .027 7.895 (7.90)
Bobby Burkevics Jr. .006 8.058 (8.08)
Jr. Street
Cooper Chun .042 11.281 (11.26)
Ella Flett .126 9.629 (9.59)
Thunder Race of Champions
Lindsey Miller .025 8.981 (8.97)
Sydney Jung .075 9.308 (9.28)
Lightning Race of Champions
Kyle Wagenaar .084 7.961 (7.90)
Austin Varner .132 8.107 (8.07)
Jr. Street Race of Champions
Calli Deming .181 10.828 (10.85)
Grady Halverson -.020 10.505 (10.49)

Photos by Robert Grice

Thunder final: Ryan Bese, far lane, defeated Ryan Dick

Lightning final: Kyle Wagenaar, far lane, defeated Bobby Burkevics Jr.

Jr. Street final: Cooper Chun defeated Ella Flett

Thunder Race of Champions final: Lindsey Miller, far lane, defeated Sydney Jung

Lightning Race of Champions final: Kyle Wagenaar, far lane, defeated Austin Varner

Jr. Street Race of Champions final: Calli Deming, near lane, defeated Grady Halverson