Dates and locations of 2017 Division Championships events finalized
Jan. 24, 2017

The schedule of championship events in NHRA's seven divisions has been set, and once again Divisions 1-6 will use a single championship race to decide champions while Division 7 racers will compete in a 10-race points series.

The Pacific Division Jr. Championship Series kicked of Jan. 14-15 at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park and will make additional stops at Sacramento Raceway, Top Gun Dragstrip, and Barona 1/8-Mile Drag Strip before wrapping up at Irwindale Dragstrip, Sept. 30-Oct. 1. Division 7 will also again hold a Jr. E.T. Finals event at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. This year's event will take place Sept. 16-17.

Division 5 will kick off the individual championship events, crowning champions at Bandimere Speedway June 23-25. Division 1's championship event is next, taking place Aug. 11-12 at Numidia Dragway. The month of September will feature three championship contests: Division 3 (Sept. 8-10 at Kil-Kare Raceway), Division 4 (Sept. 8-10 at Texas Motorplex), and Division 6 (Sept. 1-3 at Woodburn Dragstrip). The final championship event will be in Division 2, which will determine champions at Rockingham Dragway Oct. 27-29.

Division 2 will also include Jr. Dragsters at all of its NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series events this season, running a points series with champions crowned in three classes: Novice (age 6-9), Intermediate (10-12), and Advanced (13-17). Click here for more info.

Division 6 will also run a series for Jr. racers this year. The series will include 14 events run during seven doubleheader weekends. Click here for more info.

For a full schedule of division events in 2017, click here or visit Divisional Schedule in the Schedule menu.